Printify charges merchants for orders only when they are sent to production.
As per the default settings, the orders will be sent to production 24 hours after they have imported or been created.
These settings can be changed in your Printify account.
Order Approval Settings options:
- Manual (each order needs to be approved individually)
- Automatically in 1 hour
- Automatically in 24 hours (default choice)
- Automatically at a certain time every day (choose your preferred time when the orders will be sent to production)
Based on which option you will choose, there will be a window of time before the order is sent to production. Within this timeframe, the order or any of the ordered products can be edited.
Merchants with multiple orders are charged for them in bulk every two hours.