Why is my customer’s name and address no longer available in the order details?
If it has been more than 30 days since an order was delivered or canceled, you’ll notice that your customer’s name and address is no longer visible in the Printify order details.
We’ll keep the customer data for 30 days after the order was delivered, allowing you to notify us in case of an issue and request a reprint.
After this time, the information will be erased to ensure the protection of your customer’s data (known as Personally Identifiable Information or PII) and to adhere to international data standards, including GDPR (Article 5 1. (c)).
Our system will erase the customer data only for those orders where we have received a delivery confirmation (or cancellation) of all items. Due to a technical limitation, not all of the international carriers we work with can provide a delivery confirmation to our platform, so you may see some international orders retaining the customer data past 30 days.