It’s now possible to choose what information is published to Shopify, Etsy and Woocommerce, when you are updating a product. Now you don’t have to worry about having your information overwritten if you made changes in your Sales Channel. Simply choose which details you want sent from Printify to the sales channel. 

The feature is very beneficial to all merchants whose product details require extra editing from within Shopify, Etsy or Woocommerce. As you might already know, Etsy has some limitations, which doesn’t allow some symbols in product titles or descriptions, however, now you can make changes in Etsy and not worry about Printify overwriting the details.

For Shopify and Woocommerce the process is the same.

You can publish:

  • Product title;
  • Description;
  • Mockups;
  • Colors, sizes, prices;
  • Tags. 

Here are the quick steps:

  1. You choose an already created product in Printify;
  2. Make changes to the product from within Printify;
  3. Choose which details you wish to sync. Simply untick the details you don’t wish to update;
  4. Save changes and publish;
  5. Reload Shopify/Woocommerce and magic! 

Please note: If you add a new color or size and don't sync mockups, the product will publish to Woocommerce and Shopify without an image. You will need to then upload an image to the newly created variants in your respective sales channel.

For Etsy, you can publish the following sections

You can publish:

  • Product title;
  • Description;
  • Mockups;
  • SKUs, pricing, colors, sizes;

Here are the quick steps:

  1. You choose an already created product in Printify;
  2. Make changes to the product from within Printify;
  3. Choose which details you wish to sync. Simply untick the details you don’t wish to update;
  4. Save changes and publish;
  5. Reload Etsy and magic! 

⚠️ Orders will be synced with Printify using the updated information that is available in Printify side. 

⚠️ Make sure images are synced correctly, so there wouldn’t be cases where 2 different designs are uploaded and ordered. 

⚠️ It’s possible to see the selective synchronization options only in case it’s already existing product. When create a product from a scratch, you will only see full publishing steps. 

Did this answer your question?