How do I cancel or edit an order?
If the order hasn’t been sent to production yet
The order can be canceled, as well as edited by yourself in your Printify account. Feel free to add or remove products, as well as edit the shipping details.
If the order has been sent to production
If the order has been sent to production, it means that the order data has reached the Print Provider, and they may already be working on the order fulfillment. Due to that, it may not be possible to cancel the order free of charge at this point.
In order to request order cancellation, please click on the order in your account, followed by Cancel order:
If an automatic cancellation isn’t possible, our Support Team will contact the Print Provider to cancel the order for a refund. You will see the status of your cancellation request on the same page.
At this stage, it won’t be possible to edit or remove any of the products.
To request an address change, click on the order in your account, followed by Edit:
If you’d like to find out more about our refunds and returns policy, please visit this article.